Fleet Feet Sports Easy Runner 

This regional road race has become a 4th of July race tradition. The race will celebrate its 38th year in 2014. Runner’s World Magazine has called this course one of the fastest in the USA.

  • The course records are held by Ruben Reina with 13:26 and Collette Murphy with 15:23. 
  • The race has been the first road race of many runners. Governor Huckabee ran his first road race as governor in 2004. 
  • Running legends Bill Rodgers, Frank Shorter, and Joan Benoit Samuelson have each run the Firecracker several times. 
  • 2014 winners were Leah Thorrilson in a time of 17:16.37 and Wil Norris in a time of 14:55.72.. 

If you want a race that is fast and fun, join the race on July 4th this summer!